About SAR The South Atlantic District


In a four-state consortium consisting of North Carolina SAR, South Carolina SAR, Georgia SAR, and Florida SAR, these societies provide common patriotic, historical and educational activity consistent with the National SAR objectives and initiatives. Chief in these regards is to perpetuate the memory of those who achieved the independence of the American people during the Revolution; to maintain and expand the meaning of patriotism; and, to foster respect for our national symbols and the value of American citizenship.